The Team

From its inception, the SubSea Craft team has been a carefully chosen group of highly experienced experts, each with proven track records in their own fields: inventing, designing, developing and manufacturing innovative products for defence organisations around the world, or with direct practical and tactical experience as end users.

They are supported by an inhouse design technical team and external partners such as BAR Technologies (one of the world’s finest marine engineering authorities).

Non-Executive Leadership

We are fortunate to have a highly experienced team with extensive knowledge across a number of sectors who work seamlessly with, and provide support to, our executive.

Graham Allen

Graham Allen

John Louth

Professor John Louth

Non-Executive Director

Oliver Morton

Non-Executive Director
Tim Chicken

Tim Chicken

Strategic Advisor

Executive Leadership

Our Executive Leadership team is equally qualified, blending multi-disciplinary experience and expertise from commercial enterprises, defence and technology development.

Scott Verney

Scott Verney

Chief Executive Officer
Oliver Shepherd

Oliver Shepherd

Chief Operating Officer
Kat Bentz

Camilla Wilks ACA

Chief Financial and Commercial Officer

Anna Lambert

Operations & Delivery Director

Lee Ebsworth

Business Development Director

Wayne Huntley

Technology Director


The SubSea Craft Operations team provides technical expertise based on direct, front-line experience gained in the naval maritime, intelligence and humanitarian fields.

Bill Barfoot

Bill Barfoot

Head of Craft Operations
Joe Corboy, T3

Joe Corboy

Organisational Health and Safety Manager

Programme Delivery

With experience across numerous sectors the Programme Delivery Team focuses on cross-directorate engagement and coordination of activity to enable the timely delivery of all projects.


Gareth Allen

Project Manager
Jo Stratton, SubSea Craft

Jo Stratton

Assistant Manager – Projects


Design and Technology are the core of our business. With a vast breadth of experience and expertise they are the hub of dynamic technological creativity.


Alistair Attrill

Design PLM Coordinator

Barry Cottam

Technical Support Coordinator

Rob Dudden

Lead Boat Builder
Will Henson

Will Henson CEng

Head of Design
Graham Hepworth 1

Graham Hepworth

Head of Naval Architecture

Dr Paolo Izzo

Lead Software Engineer

Maksym Mozok

Embedded Software Engineer

Lloyd Pearson

Senior Software Engineer
Barry P 1

Barry Piggott

Test and Validation Engineer

Chris Power

Lead Electrical Design Engineer
Daisyroberts 1

Daisy Roberts

Design Engineer
Dave Henson

Dr Dave Henson

Head of Research and Development
Dom Waddington

Dom Waddington

Craft Engineer

Henrique Faria

Naval Architect
Dean Smith

Dean Smith

Mechanical Engineer
Matt Herron 1

Matthew Herron

Mechanical Design Engineer
Tom Tew

Tom Tew

Mechanical Design Engineer


With Experience across Defence, Energy, Mining, and Retail, SubSea Craft’s Commercial Team are our front-line, global, client support.


Darren Jordan

Head of Communications

Joel Oliver

Head of Business Development

Andrew Sturman

Senior Business Development Manager

Sarah Thomson

Head of Bidding

Tom Harkin

Business Development Manager
Joe Marsh

Joe Marsh

Head of Commercial Development
Ben Frasier 1

Ben Francis

Business Development Executive
Hannah T 1

Hannah Taylor

Bid Writer

Finance, HR and Legal

SubSea Crafts HR and Finance team brings a wealth of experience from oil and gas, HR and financial regulation and human rights law.

Jennifer Lawrence

Jennifer Lawrence

Head of Commercial Contracts

Emma Barham

Office and Accounts Administrator

Leonie Cannon

Head of HR & Legal Adviser

Victoria Clarke

Project Accountant

Thanos Georgoulas

Assistant Commercial Officer
Andy Bryant

Andy Bryant

Head of Finance
Georgina Norgate

Georgina Norgate

EA to the Board and HR Manager
Becca Cox

Becca Cox

Office and Accounts Administrator